…an eCar for car lovers :)

I’m not exactly a petrol head, but I do love beautiful cars, and the new EMotion by Fisker is extraordinarily sexy:

According to futurism.com:

‘The car will, reportedly, have a range of over 643 km (400 miles), a top speed of 260 km/h (161 m/h), a charge time of nine minutes for 100 km (62 miles), and utilizes the wonder material graphene in its battery, which was developed in collaboration with Nanotech Energy Inc.’

You can read the full article on:

https://futurism.com/heres-a-first-ever-look-at-the-new-electric-vehicle-that-charges-in-9-minutes/

As for me, I’m very happy because this news drives another nail into the coffin of the polluting technology of the past. Electric cars now have range, speed and sexy. All they lack is a pricepoint suitable for the average driver, but with competition, the prices will drop. And guess what? Tesla now has competition.

I won’t be driving one of these beauties any time soon, but I predict that by the late 2020s, electric cars will be as popular as the SUV is now.

Have a great weekend,

cheers

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

10 responses to “…an eCar for car lovers :)

  • dvberkom

    Oooh, sexy! Loved the video–I especially liked the “covfefe” doors 🙂

    Like

  • jilldennison

    A beauty, but … errrr … the price tag is just a bit more than I have available at the moment. Oh wait … it’s more than I’ve had available at any point in my life! 😀 😀 😀 But, one can dream. Actually, I’m more of a pickup truck or SUV type, but it’s still a beautiful car! And heck … since I have NO car right now … even a donkey would be appreciated! 😀

    Like

  • ChrisJamesAuthor

    I agree with David – nice to start with the sexy sports version for the rich kiddie-winkie about town, but let’s see some of this tech used in vehicles for families and local transport. Still, very nice lines 🙂

    Like

  • anne54

    Sexy indeed! Love those doors.
    I heard that driverless technology has hit a little bump in Australia because if kangaroos. Apparently their erratic, jumpy movement creates issues for the sensors as they are now, so the technology needs rethinking. Ahh, those pesky kangaroos!

    Like

    • acflory

      ROFL! Thank you so much for that absolute gem. 😀 I didn’t know about the roos but it makes a lot of sense. Plus let’s not forget about the wombats! Maybe we’ll only be able to switched to hands free once we’re well and truly inside the city limits. 😀

      Like

  • davidprosser

    Might be nice to see a family saloon with a reasonable price based on this technology.The quicker we move to get this technology on the roads the better for the planet.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Like

    • acflory

      Totally agree David, coz I want one, but before the price can come down far enough, they have to sell to the rich so the rest of us can be aspirational. 😀
      Actually I waiting for Porsche to bring out a vintage looking carrera with a beast of an electric engine under the hood…. -cough-

      Like

Don't be shy!

