Cat to the rescue!

I wasn’t going to post this weekend, but then my friend Scottie posted this, and I just had to share it:

I’ve watched the rescue three times already and I still get a lump in my throat watching that cat save one of the ‘enemy’. 😀

We humans could learn a thing or two from this amazing cat.

Still smiling,

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

12 responses to “Cat to the rescue!

  • George

    “You ok there buddy?”

    “Yeap, just a sec. Coming riiiight up.”

    “Um…”

    *tumble*

    from afar: “I’m fine!”

    “…gimme a sec”

    The camera movement and the blurriness of the foreground makes me thing that the person was filming from some distance with a zoom lens.

    Like

  • Candace Williams, author

    I’m melting!

    Like

  • The Persecution of Mildred Dunlap

    It’s been all over social media and I’ve watched it over and over. We need more things like this in these troubling times. That cat is my hero. Thanks for posting. I’m still smiling. 🙂

    Like

    • acflory

      I agree. This video is like the parable of the Good Samaritan. Sorry, that story is one of the few things I’ve retained from my Catholic school upbringing because it made so much sense to me.

      Like

  • Candy Korman

    I particularly love the obvious feline thought process… OK, it’s can’t get out of the mess it’s in. Um… not so easy to get to it. Well, now… it’s really in trouble. OK OK …. Mama cat to the rescue. Boy this puppy thing weighs a lot…

    Liked by 1 person

    • acflory

      lmao – YES! I keep wondering if she ‘knew’ the puppy and that’s why she seems so concerned or whether she was simply empathizing with a baby creature in distress.
      I remember watching a documentary some years back about a lioness out in the wild who adopted a baby gazelle or some other little herbivore. She bonded to it so strongly she refused to hunt and almost starved until some other predator killed the gazelle [it was starving to death too].
      Something, call it love or empathy or hardwired mothering instinct, is so strong in some living creatures that it transcends all normal barriers.

      Like

  • davidprosser

    Amazing video BUT, why didn’t the human who was doing the filming help the puppy. After all, they couldn’t be sure the cat would or could.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Liked by 1 person

    • acflory

      Yeah, that gave me pause as well. I sincerely hope the photographer wasn’t the one who put the puppy in that ditch. Then again, knowing cats, can you imagine any mere human managing to choreograph what happened?
      On reflection I’m going to believe the photographer stumbled on the drame, stopped to see what would happen, and captured a once in a life-time moment…I hope.

      Liked by 1 person

Don't be shy!

