Meet Guest Author A.C. Flory…

“Hi, my name is Andrea, and I’m a writer,” she said, stumbling over her words. That’s me, A.C. Flory, science fiction writer and introvert extraordinaire. I’m not stereotypically shy, and if you as…

Source: Meet Guest Author A.C. Flory…

Pink-faced self-promotion with a lot of help from my friend, Chris, The Story Reading Ape. Being forced to write about myself was hard, very hard, but I think I also received a boost to my self-confidence so…there ya go. 🙂

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

10 responses to “Meet Guest Author A.C. Flory…

  • DawnGillDesigns

    See? On the Facebook, wot u hate….there is a default option for love.
    This told me all sorts of stuff about you, yet it felt winkled out. Well done for bravery and a super-fat-thankyou for the stupendous courage and for sticking with writing.
    I for one am grateful. If only I could send you something I made in exchange (damn aussie customs😉)

    And…. It’s been a busy few days. Thursday was about 8.5 out of 10 for hideousness (saved by my pal saying she was glad it was me, not her partner with her) so I still have the final chapter of ep 3 to reread before I venture further (Kenneth
    …I am so worried 😍) Less.so about Miira, cos how could you possibly allow her to be miserable now?
    Hum. Worrying a little now!
    Night night from frost UK. And a hug😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • acflory

      -grin- You’re a breath of fresh air! I am sorry about your Thursday though. I won’t ask what it was but I’m sending a massive hug your way.
      …and I can’t tell you! Just remember, Innerscape is one LONG story, and it’s not over yet. 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      • DawnGillDesigns

        Bless, your heart. One of those days when you realise just what friendship is properly for.
        Thanks for the hug. Got a warming just as I came up the stairs for bed😉
        Here’s one for you…ready? There it is. OXO
        😉
        And yes, I know it’s not over; thought you might like to hear my innermost….given you are too far away to actually have to listen 😉
        Night night, matie. X

        Liked by 1 person

        • acflory

          -grin- Got it! And yes, I do want to hear it. Inside I’m dancing. Outside, I’m trying hard not to show how much it means because then, you know, I might look as if I’ve got a fat head, and for my generation, fat heads go with used car salesmen…and politicians…
          Good afternoon, m8. 🙂

          Liked by 1 person

  • anne54

    I remember the start of surprise I had when my mum said that she refers to me to her friends as “My daughter the artist” It made me think that maybe I really was an artist, and that it was okay to call myself that. So, claim the title “author”, because you have many published works to be very proud of. Hugs.

    Liked by 2 people

  • Mick Canning

    You’re right, Andrea. All that un-learning is the hardest lesson.

    Liked by 1 person

    • acflory

      lol – it never really goes. As soon as I start to write a ‘how-to’ I slip straight back into that mindsent. I think there really is a left brain/right brain element involved. That’s one reason I must have music when I write.

      Liked by 2 people

Don't be shy!

