And the winner of Episode 5 is….

Honie Briggs. πŸ˜€ Congratulations Honie, that Amazon gift voucher will be heading your way very soon.

But first, a wrap up of the very last competition. The answer to the multiple choice question was, of course, Innerscape. I could have picked a more exciting Q&A but it seemed like a nice way to finish off this long experiment.

I’ve learned many things during the last five weeks, but perhaps the most unexpected was about Twitter.

I’ve flirted with Twitter for years without ever really ‘committing’ to it. I saw myself as a blogger and not much else. But the truth is that there are a heck of a lot of really interesting people on Twitter, and it is possible to have a conversation with them. 140 characters may be tricky for verbose people like me, but the exchange of ideas is real.

More importantly, I’ve made some new friends, thanks to Twitter, so there ya go…old dog, new tricks. πŸ˜€

Finally, I want to say an enormous THANK YOU to my blogging friends. Your support has meant a lot to me, and I honestly don’t think I could have kept up this marketing stuff for so long without your help. You’re the best, all of you.

And now, I’m very relieved to announce that life on Meeka’s Mind will return to normal – odd posts about odd things that catch my interest. πŸ™‚

I will be here over Christmas but only sporadically…mwahahahahaha…-cough-…sorry about that. πŸ˜€

Have a safe and joyous holiday,

love

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

2 responses to “And the winner of Episode 5 is….

Don't be shy!

