The Code – brilliant Aussie thriller

The Offspring and I just finished watching the finale of The Code. This was season 2, and it was even better than season 1. If you hurry you can still watch at least some of season 2 on ABC iView.

So what made The Code so special that I’m reviewing a TV show? -shock horror-

Brilliant writing, acting and directing, that’s what.

The story revolves around two brothers – Jesse a young man with autism who also happens to be an absolute computer whiz, and his brother Ned, a journalist. Ned has looked after Jesse pretty much all of his life and the love between them is palpable. But that kind of love involves a huge sacrifice, and that provides the tension in their relationship.

And then Jesse’s hacking gets them both into trouble. That is the core of the story and everything builds from there. It is the nail-biting, edge-of-your-seat drama that we are starting to get very good at. I am so proud of our tiny film industry. It is punching so far above its weight, it should be in outerspace.

Congratulations to everyone who helped make The Code. Aussie, Aussie, Aussie. 🙂

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

2 responses to “The Code – brilliant Aussie thriller

Don't be shy!

