#Cicret wrist projector/smartphone

When I began writing Innerscape, I had a lot of fun dreaming up the kind of tech I, personally, would like to use.

One of those wanna-have gadgets was something I called the ‘chrono’. Essentially, my idea was that a truly useful wearable would be able to project an image or a holo above the wrist so that short-sighted people wouldn’t have to squint all the time. Well….

The Cicret bracelet [pronounced ‘secret’] literally projects an image of your smartphone onto your wrist. You can then manipulate that ‘image’ exactly as you would a real, physical smartphone.

Not exactly as good as my chrono but…in Innerscape the chrono isn’t invented until about 2060. Colour me egg-on-face. But also happy. My thanks to the Offspring for this tip.

cheers

Meeks

p.s. Sorry, you can’t buy one yet, but one day you’ll be able to select a bracelet from ten gorgeous colours, including fire engine red. Get in the queue behind me. πŸ˜‰

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

13 responses to “#Cicret wrist projector/smartphone

Don't be shy!

