Split Pea Tubes – shame on me :(

Okay, I admit it, I love salt. And fat. But normally I can control myself. Not so with these new Split Pea Tubes:

split pea tubes 1

I found them on the supermarket shelf about two weeks ago and thought I’d give them a try – after all, split peas are good for you, right? These are the ingredients shown on the back of the pack:

split pea tubes 3

And this is what a single serve looks like:

split pea tubes 2

That’s also how much I ate…just on the way home from the supermarket. The rest of the pack disappeared by the end of the second day. This many kilojoules in just two days, while I was trying to diet.:

split pea tubes 4

Since then I haven’t dared buy the Split Pea Tubes again because, honestly, they’re the most delicious things I’ve eaten since the corn chip was first introduced to Australian consumers. The reason I’m publishing this blog post is that I hope it will provide the element of shame I’ll need when will-power wears thin.

My advice? Try one packet and then never buy them again. Seriously delicious. 😦

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

26 responses to “Split Pea Tubes – shame on me :(

Don't be shy!

