Indies Unlimited article – #LookInside Part 1

It’s that time again. My latest article is up on Indies Unlimited. It’s a two-part review of the new ‘Look Inside’ feature from Amazon. No, not the one you see at Amazon but the one you get when you install the function on your own blog or website.

Essentially, we now have the ability to provide readers with a nifty looking sample of our work without them having to leave our sites. This is handy in a number of ways, and not just for authors. Amazon says it is providing the function so people, for example doing reviews, can provide a sample of what they are reviewing. Of course, it also means authors can do the same thing.

You can find the complete article here:

Amazon’s New ‘Look Inside’ Feature for Blogs and Websites [Part One]

And next week, Indies Unlimited will be publishing part 2 in which I do a tutorial on how to set up the new ‘Look Inside’ function on WordPress blogs.

cheers

Meeks

p.s. Apologies for the weird layout of the address link. There appear to have been changes to the ‘Text’ option. Paragraph tags are no longer visible and URL links automatically come with an indent…and that huge blank space. I tried putting in the paragraph tags manually -rolls eyes- but it made no difference. I guess this is more of the ‘let’s make things easier’ mindset. Pity they can’t seem to get it right.

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

11 responses to “Indies Unlimited article – #LookInside Part 1

Don't be shy!

