Oops…the wrong Jose!

Just a quick update on the post I wrote about Jose Carerras in Budapest. I maka da boo boo. That was not Jose Carerras, it was Jose Cura, an Argentinian tenor. [My heartfelt thanks to Sasha Palmer for clearing this up!]

Ah well, at least I got the Jose part right. πŸ™‚

And now, the real Jose singing ‘E Lucevan le Stelle’ from Tosca, again:

And just because I like stumbling on sexy tenors with glorious voices, here’s an added extra – Jonas Kaufmann singing the same aria from Tosca:

Being a huge fan of the Golden Tenor – Placido Domingo – I can’t help loving the Kaufmann version more. His upper register is not quite as effortless but that lower register, it’s rich and warm, like honey straight from the hive.

-cough- And he’s cute too. -cough-

Okay, that’s it. I am going to be late for work!

Later all,

Meeks

 

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

10 responses to “Oops…the wrong Jose!

Don't be shy!

