#istandwithadam

This post says it all. #IstandwithAdam too.

Anne Lawson

If you live in Australia the chances are high that my heading will make sense to you, even if you live in the non-Aussie Rules Football states or you don’t follow any of the football codes. If you are overseas let me take a little time to explain.

I was going to post about mutton birds and about dogs and ladders, but I am compelled to write in support of Adam Goodes. The other subjects will keep.

Adam Goodes is an Aboriginal man who is, rightly, very proud of his heritage and takes a stand against racism. He was the Australian of the Year in 2014. He is a very talented football player and has won the Brownlow medal, the AFL’s Best and Fairest award, not once but twice! He comes across as a thoughtful, intelligent person who wants to use his status to do some good.

Not a person who would…

View original post 916 more words

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

2 responses to “#istandwithadam

Don't be shy!

