An Introvert’s Reveal, Humor-Free

As an introvert myself, I know exactly what Carrie is talking about. It’s more horrible than most readers will ever know. But promotion is necessary if readers are to learn about good books, and Eating Bull is a good book. How do I know? Because Carrie is a good /writer/.

Please vote if you’re able and promote if you’re not.

Carrie Rubin

I suspect I’ll bloat with nausea the moment I hit publish on this post, because I’m about to reveal more than I normally would. But I take solace in the fact knowing I’m likely not alone. That’s the beauty of this inter-connected world.

Image credit: Microsoft Clip Art Image credit: Microsoft Clip Art

Introverts

If I sold a book every time someone online told me I can’t be an introvert because I’m so “outgoing” on social media, I’d have a bestseller.

But there are two reasons why I’m outgoing online:

1) The Internet is easier for an introvert to navigate than the face-to-face world

and

2) I have to be.

Just as I did in my professional life, I step into my mask and play my role, a role I’ve perfected over the years.

That isn’t to say my interactions are phony. On the contrary. Like most introverts, they are heartfelt and sincere. We’re an…

View original post 591 more words

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

5 responses to “An Introvert’s Reveal, Humor-Free

  • Carrie Rubin

    Thanks again for the reblog. It’s greatly appreciated!

    Like

  • Candy Korman

    A.C…. do you see yourself as an introvert?

    Like

    • acflory

      I do actually. I love people, and I’ve learned to relate to all sorts of people because of the jobs I’ve done, but I don’t ‘socialize’. I hate parties because walking into a room full of strangers is my idea of hell – the things people enjoy such as small talk and drinking, I find boring. If you meet me at a party I’ll probably be in a corner, or out in the kitchen have a deep philosophical discussion with some poor victim.
      This is probably the same reason FB leaves me baffled. Why on earth would I want to read about someone’s breakfast? Or who they had lunch with?

      Grrr…. apologies, that was more rant than answer. 😦

      Like

      • Candy Korman

        LOL! I’m shy —although I’ve learned to pretend that I’m not. If I ACT like a social person, it gives they illusion and that’s helpful. I actually love Facebook because I like the way people create alternative personae. The life they appear to lead on FB is often at odds with the one they really live. It’s fascinating!

        Like

Don't be shy!

