‘The Spark’ video trailer

I’m sitting at my desk, enjoying a morning of perfect autumn weather – clear, sunny but crisp, and with no [great] danger of bushfire. It’s probably a little early to declare that fire season is over for another year, but I really think it may be. đŸ™‚

To celebrate, I’m going to share a video trailer about fire of a different sort – building fire. The video trailer goes with the novel, The Spark, by John Kenny. I wrote a review about The Spark here [I loved it], so it should come as no surprise that I was very impressed with the book trailer as well.

Produced by Kat Brooks, the book trailer uses a software application called Animoto to create a short video clip comprising still images, text, animation, and of course, music.

I think the book trailer works very well and showcases what can be done with a good ‘eye’, some software and a bit of imagination. And now, without further ado, I give you :

Happy Monday

or don’t worry, only five more days to go. đŸ˜‰

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

2 responses to “‘The Spark’ video trailer

  • EllaDee

    I like these video trailers for books, a couple of indie authors I know have them… Dianne Gray made her own… writers certainly need to be multi-skilled.

    Like

    • acflory

      Yeah, gives a whole new meaning to DIY. I’ve had a play with the free version of Animoto but never had the right ‘images’ to use with it. What I’d really like is a half-way decent animation of say, a Vokh in flight. Dream on….-sigh-

      Like

Don't be shy!

