The Body Market – by D.V. Berkom

Fellow writer D.V. Berkom has just published her latest novel in the Leine Basso series, and I’ve just bought it. πŸ™‚

The book is called The Body Market and it’s available from most normal venues, however I know it’s available on Amazon for $0.99. Bargain anyone? lol

Leine Basso is a kick-ar$se female protagonist that we ladies can actually relate to. I read the first book about Leine Basso some time ago and really enjoyed so I’m sure I’ll enjoy this one too.

For those who are interested, the following is a brief blurb about the story:

Former assassin Leine Basso is hired by a wealthy Beverly Hills power couple to find their missing daughter, Elise, last seen partying with her boyfriend at a club in Tijuana. At first, police believe the two teenagers are the victims of a carjacking. But when Leine finds their missing vehicle with the boyfriend’s mutilated body inside, and the local cartel warns her away, she knows if Elise isn’t already dead, she will be soon, or worse.

In the lethal world of organized crime, there’s always a worse.

As Leine races to uncover the reason behind Elise Bennett’s disappearance, she must also battle the powerful interests fighting to keep her from the truth.

cheers

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

16 responses to “The Body Market – by D.V. Berkom

Don't be shy!

