2014 in review

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2014 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 55,000 times in 2014. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 20 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Click here to see the complete report.

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

6 responses to “2014 in review

  • davidprosser

    Heck I’m jealous.Almost 5 times as many views as mine. You even downloaded more photographs. I need to learn some lessons from you fast but I can’t do technical posts unless I pinch I mean reblog yours.
    Well done Sweetie. About the only thing I can be happy about is that I’m your most loyal follower for comments.
    Really well done, they’re great stats.
    xxx Massive Hugs xxx

    Like

    • acflory

      Thanks David. I hummed and haa-ed about posting that because it is kind of deceptive. The biggest block of views every day comes for just one of my technical posts. In fact, if you look at the stats you’ll see that virtually all of the posts that get views are how-to’s of one sort or another.

      That’s reassuring in terms of my teaching, not so reassuring in terms of my fiction. So you see the devil truly is in the details. 😀

      -hugs back-

      Like

  • Candy Korman

    Woo Hoo… I did not realize I was among your top commenters. Happy 2015!

    Like

  • Christy Birmingham

    Way to go! You had a good blogging year – and lots of views! I wish you all the best for 2015 🙂

    Like

Don't be shy!

