The Piano Guys – Gloria

I’m not religious, at all, but sometimes the glory we humans can accomplish moves me to tears.

I lost my whole hard drive last night and I’ve spent the whole day trying to get my work back. It’s been grim, but just now I got some of my music back, and I’m going to bed with a smile on my face again.

Good night everyone,

love

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

5 responses to “The Piano Guys – Gloria

  • davidprosser

    OK, I was sent this yesterday and refused to watch it. Today I succumbed. The voices made the hairs on the back of my neck rise .The whole thing was well produced. I even appreciate the final message in part as I believe Christmas is about doing things for others to make their day better, even the anonymous things for Charity. It’s the religion I can’t get to grip s with and that won’t happen anytime soon.
    I hope you’ve managed to save your work and last night’s smile on your face remains.
    I send you much Love and Massive Hugs
    David

    Like

    • acflory

      I think we all need a focus of some sort for our empathy and that ‘giving’ side of human nature. I find it in the concept of the Eudaimon because to me, living a good life that you can be proud of /is/ about giving to others. He finds it through an organized religious concept. But the important thing is the goodness behind the rationalisation. 🙂

      -hugs back-

      Like

  • EllaDee

    I’ve now got a smile on my face: you seem to had sorted your hard drive issues, and I’m a sucker for inspirational/churchy/Christmassy music 🙂 (Love Gregorian chant which used to send my ex running from the house!)

    Like

Don't be shy!

