OMG! I finally received an FBI scam :D

For months now my friend David Prosser has been regaling us with tales of email scams, and now I have one of my own. The writing is so… extraordinary I thought I’d post the whole damn lot. 🙂 Virtual cookies to whoever finds the most mistakes!

* * *

Federal Bureau of Investigation (FBI)
Anti-Terrorist And Monitory Crime Division.
Federal Bureau Of Investigation.
J.Edgar.Hoover Building Washington Dc

http://www.fbi.gov/libref/directors/directmain.htm

Attn: Beneficiary

I am Mr.James B. Comey, The FBI Director;

I know this email may come to you as a surprise, But i want you to count
your self very Lucky because this email is been directed to you because
your email address was found in one of the scam Artists file and computer
hard disk in our custody here in the united state. After proper
investigations, we discovered your impending payment that have been
withheld by imposters. You are therefore being compensated with $1.5
Million United State Dollars. We have also arrested all those who claim
that they are Barristers, Bank officials, Lottery Agents who has money for
transfer or want you to be the next of kin of such funds which do not
exist.

Since your name appeared among the lucky beneficiaries who will receive
this compensation of $1.5 Million, we have arranged your Payment by the
issuance of an International Valid ATM CARD from a reliable Bank here in
USA.

This would allow and enable all beneficiaries to access there ATM CARD from
any ATM machine in any part of the world. As soon as the below information
is obtained from you, it would be passed to the appointed bank to issue an
International ATM CARD In your favor and it would be sent to you via a
UPS(United Percel Service) Company for Delivery.

The below information is required from you, to enable the preparation of
your ATM CARD.

(1)Full Name:…………….
(2)Address:………………
(3)Phone Number:………….
(4)YOUR COUNTRY…………..
(5)Occupation…………….
(6)sex and Age…………..
(7)Mother place of Birth and place:…………..

SO YOU ARE ADVICE TO CONTACT, INTEGRATED PAYMENT DEPARTMENT WITH YOUR
DETAILS.

CONTACT NAME: Walter Skinner
CONTACT EMAIL ADDRESS: infol_company1@yahoo.co.jp

MAKE SURE THAT YOU FOLLOW HIS INSTRUCTION AND RECONFIRM YOUR INFORMATION
AND TELL HIM, WHEN IT WILL BE CONVINENT FOR YOU TO RECEIVE YOUR ATM CARD.

BEST REGARDS.

MR. James B. Comey
FBI DIRECTOR..

* * *

Have fun,

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

21 responses to “OMG! I finally received an FBI scam :D

Don't be shy!

