Not happy, WordPress :( – update

Rather than say the same thing in each comment – thanks for your replies, muchly! On my screen, that whole toolbar up the very top is missing. I haven’t tried on IE but I will. I can’t go to Chrome because Opera is the only browser that will let me check my emails so conveniently. -sigh-

***

Version no XX of WordPress.com is a mess.

I logged in tonight and was taken straight to the new dashboard – with no way of seeing the reader. And the comments icon wouldn’t work, of course.

I logged out, cleared the error console, logged back in again. This time I was presented with a different login, and the reader, but no way of reaching the dashboard. And still the comments icon wouldn’t work. And this after clearing the error console in OperaΒ twice. Apparently the moment I login to WordPress, the errors fill up the page to the brim.

-thinks- Maybe this is mostly an Opera [browser] problem. Try IE!

I logged out of WP on Opera and logged in again, using IE. Nope. No better, just slower.

So how did I get back in to write this post?

I logged back into WP on Opera, and while still logged in, I switched to https://acflory.wordpress.com. There is a way to get into the dashboard from the home page, and here I am.

The last great unknown is whether this post will actually publish. I hope so because I want WordPress to know this is unacceptable.

Not happy, not happy at all.

Meeks

 

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

27 responses to “Not happy, WordPress :( – update

Don't be shy!

