My new addiction – the Jacquie Lawson Circus!

I make no apologies – I’m well and truly in holiday mode, and playing games is very much a part of the equation for me. I play Final Fantasy xiv, of course, and Spider Solitaire, but my latest craze is the Balloon Pop game that’s part of the Jacquie Lawson Circus.

Rather than trying to describe the Circus, feast your eyes on these screenshots:

balloon game circus

 

Like the Advent Calendar, you unlock the various parts of the Circus by ‘buying’ tickets. Unlike the calendar, however, you can unlock all the tickets in one hit if you wish. I’ve unlocked almost all of the tickets so there are little animations all over the place, including that clock in the mid-ground. It always displays my real world time. It’s a very nice touch which makes the scene look and feel strangely real. From memory, the Balloon Pop game is the third ticket in the sequence.

The aim of the Balloon Pop game is to pop as many balloons as possible, but the minimum is three. This is what it looks like at the start:

balloon game start

There are ten levels, and the game speeds up as you progress. You also get wildcard balloons – in the shape of diamonds and crowns – that make big bangs, and give your score a big boost.

I’m pleased to say that, unlike the game in the Advent Calendar, this one I can win! mwahahahaha… -cough-

balloon game winner

For my next post I’ll try for something a little more grownup, maybe. πŸ™‚

cheers

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

11 responses to “My new addiction – the Jacquie Lawson Circus!

  • metan

    A lovely friend πŸ˜€ sent me a Jackie Lawson circus the other day and I haven’t had my computer on to download it since. 😦 After seeing this I will have to get off my butt and do it, it looks great!

    I hope you and the daughter had a great Xmas and that Santa bought you plenty of time for gaming. πŸ˜€

    Like

    • acflory

      -grin- I’ve done little else but play since Boxing Day. I mean, I did have to recuperate now didn’t I? The one productive thing I’ve done today is to start re-reading Kahti’s story. Nowhere near ready to start writing again, but…I’m easing into it. πŸ™‚

      Bet you get hooked on the Balloon Pop game too!

      Like

      • metan

        Oh yes, you are clearly gaming for medicinal purposes and that means you can play for as long as you want…. πŸ˜‰

        Since Xmas whenever I’m not in the garden I have actually been reading! READING! πŸ˜€
        It seems to have been ages since I had the time to sit and really enjoy a book (or ebook) so I am lapping it up and ploughing through all those free books I have downloaded and not been able to look at!

        I am getting time is because the kids wanted nothing other than an xbox for Xmas. They are revelling in the games since I have relaxed my “you can’t play all day” rule for a while to let them enjoy it. Once I pointed out to the boys today how long they had been playing, and that the Man and I had been working outside all day, Number 2 was very cute and while the Man and I got cleaned up he presented us all with baked beans on toast for dinner. πŸ˜€

        Like

        • acflory

          Medicinal purposes…yes. πŸ™‚

          My reading has been a bit in the doldrums because 3 ebooks after the other have been less than stellar. However last night I started reading the one I thought would be least enjoyable…and I think I’ve found a gem. πŸ™‚ If the end is as good as the beginning I’ll do a bit of a rave about it.

          Please tell No. 2 Son he can come cook at my house any time he wants! What a nice kid. πŸ™‚

          Like

  • davidprosser

    But what am I to do, big bangs scare me? I’ll have to see if I can focus long enough to try all the levels. I’m fascinated by the roundabout on my desktop though, that’s about me speed.
    xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Like

  • Jon Jefferson

    I have been on vacation of sorts for the holiday. Mostly jst avoiding much of social media and work related stuff. My game addiction in that time has been bejeweled lightning. Though I am considering getting into som dungeons and dragons online for a few dungeon crawls.

    Like

  • FLORENCE CONLON

    I DO NOT WANT THE CIRCUS. I AM HAVING TROUBLE TAKING IT OFF OF MY DOCK. I CANNOT CLOSE MY COMPUTER BECAUSE THE CIRCUS WON’T SHUT DOWN.

    Like

    • FLORENCE CONLON

      I DO NOT WANT THE CIRCUS

      Like

    • acflory

      Oh… 😦 I’m sorry you’re having problems with it. Without knowing what operating system you are using [e.g. MAC, Windows 7, 8, XP etc] I can’t give you detailed instructions, but as a general rule, in all Windows systems, if you click on :

      Start
      Control Panel
      Add Remove software [XP] or Programs [Windows 7]

      you will get a list of all the software installed on your computer.

      Scroll down to the entry for the Circus and click ‘Remove’ [or whatever the exact term is for you]

      Follow the prompts and that should get rid of the Circus permanently.

      Might I suggest you also contact jacquielawsom.com and report the problems you have been having. If it’s a glitch in their software they need to fix it.

      Hope this helps.
      cheers
      Meeks

      Like

Don't be shy!

