Melbourne Climate Change Rally in Pictures

I’m not the world’s best photographer so I struggled to capture the feel of today’s Climate Change rally in Melbourne, but these pics should give you some idea of what it was like. I’ll follow up with my impressions of the rally in a second post, but for now I’m knackered from all the walking I’ve done today, and it’s waaaaaay past lunch. 🙂

slideshow

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

10 responses to “Melbourne Climate Change Rally in Pictures

  • EllaDee

    Melbourne turned on such a lovely day for it. Sydney’s rally was soggy but still 10,000. So many people turned out around the country. A strong message… who voted for the government… I’m still wondering.

    Like

    • acflory

      I hate to be a wet blanket but we made up only a tiny percent of the total population. 😦

      One interesting thing that came out of the rally was that the people in the Blue Mountains who just recently got burned out were holding a small rally in their gutted street.

      I applaud their courage but I pray it doesn’t take another catastrophe to convince ‘everyone else’ that Abbott is barking up the wrong bloody tree.

      Like

  • davidprosser

    I hope Oz becomes the first Environmentally responsible Government anywhere and shows the rest of us up for the frauds we are. We often talk the talk and tell others what to do but walking the walk is a different matter as shown in the recent passing of fracking permissions.
    xxx Hugs Galore for those little tired feetsies xxx

    Like

    • acflory

      Oh how I wish, David. Sadly this rally was because the new Australian government is going /backwards/ on climate change. At this rate you and everyone else will beat us as our country runs for the back of the pack. 😦

      Like

  • anne54

    I would have been there, but I had to work 😦 So thank you for the photos. My Fella went along, but he is not very descriptive!

    Like

Don't be shy!

