Hugh Howey interview

I am a huge Hugh Howey fan. I’m also 3/4 of the way through Dust. What else could I blog about on a Saturday morning but an interview with one of my favourite science fiction authors? Um, that was a rhetorical…

So without further ado, here is the link to a fascinating interview with an incredibly likable young man!

View story at Medium.com

[Note : my thanks to the Passive Guy for pointing me towards the interview].

Happy Weekend!

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

4 responses to “Hugh Howey interview

  • davidprosser

    What a fascinating intyerview. I’m amazed how grounded he is despite the fame he’s earned/is earning. xxx Huge Hugs xxx

    Like

  • EllaDee

    Thank you for introducing me to Hugh Howey. I finished Dust last week 🙂 but no spoilers here. It got the better of me and I downloaded it, then waited a week or so to put the other book I was reading down in favour of Dust which I consumed compulsively. He is an interesting guy and a great writer. His books are nothing like anything else I’ve ever read and they just blow me away.

    Like

    • acflory

      YES!!!!!!!!!!!

      -cough- You’ve made my day Ella. Actually I literally just finished Dust as well and I’m still in the ‘oh my god that man is god’ phase. 😀

      Don’t want to sound like a fangirl [although I am] but Howey is as warm and approachable in person as he is in that interview. I’d like him even if he wrote like your average six year old. The lovely thing about him is that he’s /nice/ and a genius at the same time. 😀

      Right.. I’ve thoroughly blown any image I ever had so I’ll go and do some work now…

      Like

Don't be shy!

