First Chapters Interview: A.C. Flory

Just in case you ever wanted to know what I think of garden gnomes… 😀

Shades of White Matter


(This post is part of the First Chapters interview series.)

Q. What do you think of garden gnomes?

A.C. Flory: “My mother used to have garden gnomes in her front garden. One day I received a distraught phone call – Mum’s gnomes had been abducted! Well, Mum was never the shy, retiring sort, and soon every neighbour, every shopkeeper, the postman, the man who came to read her meter, and even strangers on the street knew about Mum’s missing gnomes. Three weeks after they disappeared, the gnomes came back. Clearly someone had had an attack of conscience. And no, it was not me. If it had been me they’d still be missing. I really, really don’t like garden gnomes!”

On her Amazon author page, A.C. Flory says, “I’m a pragmatist who sees the world as it is, but there is a part of me that longs to see it…

View original post 45 more words

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

7 responses to “First Chapters Interview: A.C. Flory

Don't be shy!

