Review no.10 for Vokhtah – Yes!

I have not been doing much promotion at all recently, especially for Vokhtah, so I was delighted to see that it had a new review.

There is always an element of fear in that moment before you start reading a new review, and I admit, I wondered if this would be the one where a reader would tell me how much they hated Vokhtah and its characters. Instead, I found a lovely 4 star review that talked about caring for the characters, despite their difference.

When you write about psychopaths and shades of sociopath, it’s hard to make them lovable. ย Or even likable. Yet if a reader can’t care about your characters then no amount of inventiveness is going to keep them reading.

That was always my biggest fear about Vokhtah – could I find enough humanity in the characters to bridge the gap between them and us?

Today I am one happy scribbler. ๐Ÿ™‚

cheers

Meeks

P.S.!!!!! Just discovered a 3rd review for the EGG too. ๐Ÿ˜€ Thanks Candy! This is turning into one of the best Sunday mornings ever. ๐Ÿ˜€

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

8 responses to “Review no.10 for Vokhtah – Yes!

Don't be shy!

