Suspended coffees – Update

Thanks Anne! I followed the link on your blog and found the list of participating cafes.

https://docs.google.com/forms/d/1vpySaSckgMOwvoZffzDLHomyQVzauB-i3fm1YxVaK2A/viewform

This is the only participating cafe anywhere near where I live in Warrandyte :

Area : Lilydale
Valley Xpresso
Location: 480 Maroondah Hwy, Lilydale VIC 3140,
https://www.facebook.com/ValleyXpresso
Mon – Fri: 5:00 am – 11:00 am

Good on Valley Xpresso for getting on board with this great movement! But where are the cafes in Eltham? Ringwood? Greensborough?

Clearly it’s time for yours truly to flash a smile and start talking to my favourite cafe owners!

Do you have a favourite cafe near where you live? Why not ask them if they’ll participate? And if they won’t because it’s ‘too hard’, or they ‘don’t want those people in here’, or any of a hundred other reasons, you can always take your business elsewhere.  That’s called social media people power!

I’ll keep you posted on how successful I’ve been.

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

8 responses to “Suspended coffees – Update

Don't be shy!

