Synchronicity and thebookcast.com

There is a strange synchronicity in my life at times, and discovering Laurie Boris’ interview on thebookcast.com this morning was one of those moments.

Laurie Boris is one of my favourite authors, indie or otherwise, and I reviewed her novel, ‘Don’t Tell Anyone’, a few months ago. You can read the review here, but the important thing is that I absolutely loved the book. So imagine my delight when I saw that Laurie was being interviewed about ‘Don’t Tell Anyone’!

http://www.thebookcast.com/indie-author-laurie-boris-dont-tell-anyone/

It’s a great interview, and I learned some things about Laurie, and the book, I did not know. For example, I wasn’t aware that Laurie is a pantster just like me!

In writer lingo, a pantster is the opposite of a plotter who outlines the whole story before beginning to write. Pantsters let their characters dictate where the story will go. Hence ‘writing by the seat of your pants’.

But where’s the synchronicity?

Glad you asked. The reason I was browsing thebookcast.com was because another favourite author – Candy Korman – suggested I should see how the interview process works… before doing my own interview tomorrow! I’d like to say I’ve been as cool as a cucumber about my upcoming interview, but that would be a lie. I’ve been dreading it.

Now, however, I feel as if there is some kind of cosmic inevitability about the whole thing. Two of my friends, and favourite authors have done it, and Laurie also happens to be the editor of Vokhtah. Synchronicity, fate, call it what you will, it feels…Β right.

I have no idea when my interview will be broadcast but I’ll let you know as soon as I do. For now I’d just like to congratulate Laurie on a job very well done. ‘Don’t Tell Anyone’ is a brilliant book, and I hope this interview brings it to the attention of a greater audience. It’s a book that needs to be read.

cheers

Meeks

cheers

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

20 responses to “Synchronicity and thebookcast.com

Don't be shy!

