BigAl’s Books and Pals Readers’ Choice Awards.

DrawingBreathCoverI know there are quite a few of you who have read Laurie Boris’ novel ‘Drawing Breath’, and loved it as much as I did. Well I have some exciting news!

>>drum roll<<

‘Drawing Breath’ has been nominated for best Contemporary Fiction in BigAl’s Books and Pals Readers’ Choice Awards.

These awards are open for all readers to vote, so PLEASE! follow the link below and vote.

The awards cover multiple categories, and you can vote for all of them. But whether you vote for just one book or many, please give these Indie authors some love.  All of them are hardworking writers who bend over backwards to publish quality work.  You won’t find a single, poorly written novel in there.

Sadly far too many of these conscientious writers just can’t get the exposure they deserve, which is why this award is so important.  It highlights just how good Indie writing can be. And it gives these authors a pat on the back,  just for being nominated.

Of course, winning is much, much better, and Laurie really does deserve to win!

I personally consider ‘Drawing Breath’ to be one of the best books I’ve read, Indie or otherwise, so…. please vote?

http://booksandpals.blogspot.com.au/2013/03/2013-readers-choice.html

-hugs to all-

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

4 responses to “BigAl’s Books and Pals Readers’ Choice Awards.

Don't be shy!

