I’ve done a guest post on Indies Unlimited!

I’m sorry, I know a venerable lady of my age should be more lady-like but, stuff it… I’m so excited I can’t help myself…. YES!

For those of you who haven’t heard me speak of Indies Unlimited before, and can’t imagine why I’m so excited, let me give you a quick run down.

Indies Unlimited is a website where writers get together to chat, and learn about the industry. It’s a place that fosters excellence, and it’s my favourite place on the net [apart from my own blog and all of you, of course].

Now I started hanging out at IU [Indies Unlimited] close to a year ago, back when I was still very much a wannabe author. I didn’t speak up very much, but by god I did some learning, and laughing. These published authors were damn funny. Their moto seemed to be ‘why preach when you can tell a joke instead?’ But those jokes were all teaching important lessons for people like me.

And then the incredible happened – I was asked to write an article for all these experienced, terribly talented writers. Boy, talk about rites-of-passage…

I agonized over that article for days. When I finally sent it off, I had everything crossed, from fingers to knees. I was praying ‘they’ would not be offended by my brand of humour. Or my Brit spelling. I was also praying I hadn’t made a complete fool of myself.

Well, apparently my humour is okay because my virgin article is up and live. And no-one is booing!

Please, please, please go and check it out :

http://www.indiesunlimited.com/2013/03/06/learning-the-indie-game/

-huge hugs-

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

19 responses to “I’ve done a guest post on Indies Unlimited!

Don't be shy!

