Packing for the Wedding

lavandulaMy niece’s wedding is being held at an ideal location called the Lavandula Farm. [Near Hepburn Springs, Victoria]

I went there years ago for the Lavender Festival, and the fields were a sea of delicate purple, just like in the photo.

I’m not sure if there will be any lavender flowering this time of year, but the stone cottages that make up the farm will be lovely in their own right.

But I digress. It struck me, as I was preparing things for the trip, that I have a rather odd sense of priorities :

Presents – check

Cakes – check

Kindle charged – check

Amazon for new books – check

Food for animals – check

Water pot plants – check

Dress – check

Nightie – check

Pillow – check

Shoes – check

Despite the last minute rush, I just had to hop onto Amazon this morning to make sure I have something to read after I finish WOOL, by Hugh Howey.  And yes, I know I’m going to a wedding where I will have to make nice and chat to people. But afterward I will be stuck in an unfamiliar place, without my computer!

So you see, loading up my Kindle is an absolute necessity!

What did I buy? Molly Fyde, another novel by Hugh Howey. Expect a review of WOOL in the near future. I love how this man writes.

Okay, I literally have to run. Have a great weekend everyone. I’ll talk to you all on Sunday night. Miss you already. 🙂

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

10 responses to “Packing for the Wedding

Don't be shy!

