My countdown boo boo on Vokhtah

Some of you may notice that the bright yellow image counting down until Vokhtah goes free, is gone. The reason is simple, I forgot February only has 28 days. As a result, all the countdown images were wrong. -sigh-

I honestly don’t know how I managed to stuff things up so completely. I remember worrying about the timezone differences between Australia and the rest of the world. That was why I would try to change the image during the overlap period when most of us are on the same date.

I totally obsessed about timezones, yet not once did that little voice in my head say “Hang on, don’t you think it might be a nice idea to check the calendar?”

It was not until my sister-in-law rang, with some last minute news about her daughter’s up-coming wedding on March 2nd, that it hit me – March the 2nd is on Saturday… which means March the 1st must be on Friday. Tomorrow, here in the Antipodes. 😦

Egg-on-face >> Blush >> Realization >> Horror >> Chagrin >> Vigorous kicking of self.

I think we can safe say that I am an absolute moron when it comes to marketing. My only saving grace is that I did realize eventually. So please accept my apologies. Vokhtah will be free sometime tomorrow, all over the world.

Now I’m going to make a stiff coffee and slink back to the dog house.

Meeks

p.s. I can hardly wait for Saturday Rani! Love you. 🙂

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

8 responses to “My countdown boo boo on Vokhtah

Don't be shy!

