Supertramp weekend. This link works!

Apologies everyone. This link definitely works. 

It’s Saturday here in the Antipodes, so the weekend has already begun Downunder.

It began particularly well for me because Chris James, fellow science fiction writer and Indies Unlimited regular, just made my day.  His post, The homophone game, ended with a video clip of  ‘Dreamer’, one of my favourite Supertramp songs from the 70’s.

What? You weren’t born in the 70’s? You’ve never heard of Supertramp? Your parents didn’t educate you in the rock classics? For shame!

Okay kiddies, this one is just for you.  Oh, and I’d recommend learning about those homophones while you’re at it. Just saying…. 😉

I have all the old Supertramp LP’s [look it up] but no longer own a turntable [look that up too], so hearing ‘Dreamer’ again after all these years was a real treat, and I’m going to buy the CD’s as soon as I finish this post. Music this good should not be forgotten. I will also post another Supertramp favourite tomorrow, although I suspect at least some of you will be heading straight to Youtube to get your music fix.

Enjoy me lovelies and may the weekend rock!

-hugs-

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

26 responses to “Supertramp weekend. This link works!

Don't be shy!

