K.D.Rudd as you’ve never seen him before!

Kevin Rudd tweeted a link to this fantastic spoof of himself and I just had to share.

I know bringing politics into my blog is dangerous but can I just say K.D.Rudd and Malcolm Turnbull are the only two polies I’d like to vote for. Pity they’re on opposite sides of the political divide.

cheers

Meeks.

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

18 responses to “K.D.Rudd as you’ve never seen him before!

  • anneb54

    I am not a Rudd fan, but I like how he can make a spoof of himself. He is going back onto one of those morning TV shows. Is it cynical of me to wonder why?

    Like

    • acflory

      -grin- Is he now? Let’s put it this, what’s good for the goose is good for the gander. Sadly it’s not good for the geese. I’m already looking forward to 3 horrible years under Abbott. Thank god it’s not a life sentence.

      Like

  • Genes & Coincidence « The Pink Agendist

    […] A.C. Flory sent me a note yesterday about genes and understanding who we are. I’ve been thinking about that since my cousin is visiting. He’s twice my age. We never really had any contact for most of our lives- yet- we like the same types of wine. We smoke the exact same type of mini-cigars. When we took him to the grocery store, I watched him selecting products which happened to be the same ones I buy myself. He has a passion for horses (and an obsessional passion for history), and lives right outside Paris in a property that I could easily have chosen to live in myself. None of that applies to my other family members, which makes me wonder if it’s coincidence or if we happened to inherit a similar set of genes that mould us in this particular way. Once we reach a rather significant amount of similarities, I don’t think we can still put it down to coincidence. Can we? Or, can we? […]

    Like

    • acflory

      This made me smile Pinky. I definitely don’t think the similarities between you and your cousin are coincidence, however there is luck involved. If you think of all the possible combinations of genes in just one family, you and your cousin could have ended up with a similar genetic mix… but three of four generations apart! I’ll bet you have a great-great-great something who was also like you. You’re unique but you’re not alone. 😀

      Like

  • candy korman

    Nothing is more fun than another country’s politics! Love the poster. I can’t imagine an US leader with a comparable sense of humor.

    Like

  • littlemissobsessivesanatomy

    this would never happen here..politicians in my land are too uptight and selfabsorbed and crazy 😛

    Like

  • Carrie Rubin

    I don’t know who this fellow is, but the fork in the shin is a nice touch. 😉

    Like

  • lorddavidprosser

    Great poster. Nice to know a Politician doesn’t take himself too seriously. Now if only we could get them to remember and honour the promises they make pre-election all would be well.

    Like

    • acflory

      K.D.Rudd was our Prime Minister until Julia Guillard [current PM] ousted him in a Labor Party coup. He was a bit too visionary and the apparatchiks didn’t like it. The other polie I mentioned belongs to the opposing party and he was opposition leader until /he/ was ousted by a Liberal party coup. What we have now are career politicians with no soul.

      Like

  • metan

    I am just waiting to see the battle for party supremacy between Ruddy and Jules. She has given herself plenty of time for everything to go wrong hasn’t she!
    I can’t vote for any of them right now, they all make me crazy!

    Like

Don't be shy!

