Janome MyLock 744D – a happy ending

Apologies for this flurry of posts but a lot has been happening these last few days, and while the number of posts has risen, my replies to comments have gone down. So, to compensate for that, and to avoid having to say the same thing over and over again, here’s a quick update on my ebay saga.

The great news is that my overlocker [serger] sold on ebay! The buyer paid promptly and I managed to send the MyLock off without too much difficulty. I found a box at Australia Post that was only 2 or 3 mls too small and the very nice lady behind the counter was remarkably helpful as I fumbled my way through the process. So thanks Australia Post!

The support staff at ebay were very helpful too so I can’t fault their service, however I think the ebay client could do with an overhaul. Two separate, and important features did not work for me because I use Opera as my browser. If I had known ahead of time I would have started the whole process in IE but, I didn’t know and so my first time as a seller ended up being time consuming and not wildly pleasant.

Anyway….. I did a lot of running around yesterday, including a trip to the chiropractor because I woke up with a crick in my back [like a crick in the neck but more painful], plus I had to find the time and energy to write about 1000 words for nano, so I ran out of puff when it came to replying to comments. Sorry! I’ll remedy that this morning. πŸ™‚

The sun is shining, sort of, and I’m feeling much better today so off to nano I go!

cheers

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

8 responses to “Janome MyLock 744D – a happy ending

  • metan

    After the unexpected popularity of the last Janome post I will be interested to see if this one gets the same kind of hits.

    I was thinking about it as I am having a similar kind of day! I have had just over 100 hits already today, way more than a whole usual day, and I can only put it down to the post about the pigeon’s message I did late last night and the fact that it is current news. Ah, fickle readers, what is it you really want? πŸ˜‰

    Like

  • metan

    Glad to hear you are feeling better πŸ™‚

    Like

  • lorddavidprosser

    I seem to recall the Beverley Hillbillies used to go fishing in the crick so it must have been quite damp as well as painful for you. Perhaps you could arrange for the doctor to give you a tap on the knee to cure it?
    I’m only able to say this as I know you’ve sent away the only thing heavy enough to do damage if you’d thrown it at me. Hugs. xxxx.

    Like

    • acflory

      ROFLMAO! You timed that just right! I wonder if I can hijack the postal van and get the overlocker back? I suspect I’ll just have to throw unripened figs at you. I seem to have quite a few of those. πŸ˜‰

      Like

  • pinkagendist

    The AU post is one of the best. I ship everywhere and they’re consistently quick and reliable. The USA and Mexico on the other hand ARE HELL.

    Like

    • acflory

      I must admit I was rather amazed myself. Australia Post is one of those weird entities that’s not quite a government institution and not quite a private company but a melange of the two. In theory it probably shouldn’t work… and yet it does.

      As a proud aussie I’m glad you like our postal service! Now come taste our bloody food. :p I’ve heard we’re an expensive destination in quite a few ways but I guarantee the food is good. πŸ˜€

      Like

Don't be shy!

