Fill The Shelves – A Great New Initiative To Help Underfunded School Libraries

Sometimes I amaze myself by how stupid I am. đŸ˜¦ I have read about people reblogging other people’s blog posts but I always thought reblogging just meant talking about someone else’s post. Duh. Well, today was my day for becoming a little less stupid. And it could not have come at a better time.

I was reading David Gaughran’s post about how many underfunded school libraries have next to no books on their shelves. Then in reading the comments I noticed that almost every comment made mention of how that person had reblogged the article. So I went looking for some kind of button that would let me do the same… and I found ‘Press this’. The result is the link below.  Please read this article. Books are still the portal through which the next generation of kids will discover the wonder of reading and it is criminal that so many will not get that opportunity!

Fill The Shelves – A Great New Initiative To Help Underfunded School Libraries.

cheers

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

4 responses to “Fill The Shelves – A Great New Initiative To Help Underfunded School Libraries

Don't be shy!

