The Books Authors Read – the new blog is open for business!

Yes, the day has finally arrived! The new blog is up and running and you can find it here. If you prefer to use the address line of your browser this is the url :

http://novelsauthorsread.wordpress.com/

Once you find the new blog you’ll notice that it has a lot of pictures. These pictures aren’t all for show though!

The carousel near the top of the page can hold up to 30 pictures of book covers, one for each author. Clicking on one of the book covers will take you to a page where that author talks about his or her favourite books.

But wait, there’s more!

You can also find your favourite author by typing their name into the search box, clicking on them in ‘Most Recent’ or by searching for them by genre!

However you choose to navigate, you will find your way to lists of books that have special meaning to authors. Some of these books will give you an insight into the authors themselves while others may turn out to be books that you will want to read yourself.

I’m happy with the format of the new blog but I’d really like the feedback of both authors and readers about ways to make the concept work better. Have I missed something? Is there a feature you’d like to see that isn’t there? Please tell me and if it’s at all possible I will add it.

And please feel free to talk to the authors themselves in the comments section. I’m sure they’d be delighted to chat about books of all sorts. As for authors, please see the ‘How to?’ page if you’d like to share your favourite books with us. -blush- The email link now works!

Happy reading,

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

14 responses to “The Books Authors Read – the new blog is open for business!

Don't be shy!

