The Monday unpost

My big news for today is that on Wednesday, 1 August I’ll be handing the blog over to Candy Korman [author of The Mary Shelley Game and Bram Stoker’s Summer Sublet]. Candy will be talking about some of the behind-the-scenes events and inspirations that have influenced her work.

I don’t know about you but I’ve always been fascinated by how and why a writer writes. Are they like me or are they very different? Is the writing process as effortless as the finished product or is it work?

Having had a sneak peak at Candy’s guest blog I can assure you that it will be interesting… and quite funny in spots, in an understated way of course. ๐Ÿ˜€ So please make sure you check out the blog on Wednesday.

In other news I’ve updated the ‘Indie Recommendations’ page. Given my general sloppiness when it comes to housekeeping I’m rather proud of that. ๐Ÿ˜€

And last but not least I still have not seen my profile pic. on the google search lists. I’ve been told by a reliable source [thanks Laurie!] that in this era of instant gratification one must… wait. So I am being patient. Sort of. I have been typing my own name in the google search box rather a lot but other than that I have not been cursing and shouting, pulling my hair out or generally being obnoxious. For me that counts as the epitome of patience! If by some glorious chance the situation changes please believe I will let you know. ๐Ÿ˜€

cheers
Meeks [who can also be found on Google ]

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

8 responses to “The Monday unpost

Don't be shy!

