Testing, testing

I’m just trying to work out how I can get my profile pic to appear on google search lists. Let’s just say I’m not having much success at the moment and the problem may be some kind of incompatiblity between the html linking to my google profile and wordpress.

Apparently I’m supposed to enter the code like…..

Google

Well, nothing is showing up yet in the search lists but I guess the google bots need time to find it. I will keep you posted.

Update : 6pm Sunday [AEST] I think I’ve got the fiddly bits right at long last but still no joy on the search results.

If I strike gold by tomorrow then Monday’s post will be a step-by-step how to with explanations and screenshots. If I write about alpaca poo you’ll know that something went wrong again. -sigh-

cheers
Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

10 responses to “Testing, testing

  • littlemissobsessivesanatomy

    I wish i could help but my technical knowledge is as good as my super powers …Just doesn’t work 😉 😛

    Like

  • Ilil Arbel

    You want your WHAT picture to appear on WHAT part of Google? What is supposed to happen when you turn the alpaca poo into gold? Sigh. Sob, even. The digital world is defeating me, once again… I thought being on Facebook and Twitter and having a website is enough to show that I am a youthful part of the digital world, skipping merrily over the Cloud, but obviously these are self delusions… I am going to retire and knit sweaters. That is all I am good for. More sighs.

    Like

    • acflory

      lmao! I’m sorry that wasn’t really meant to be a ‘real’ post! And trust me, at this point I’m feeling really clueless myself!

      Basically what I’m trying to do is get my profile picture to show up when my name comes up in a google search. Apparently having a picture is meant to make you stand out from the crowd, be more visible…etc.

      Except I can’t get the html code to work as advertised 😦 I know a little bit about html but apparently not enough. In a word I’m a failure as a geek!

      However if you do start knitting sweaters could you make me something? I like red 😀 -runs away-

      Like

  • Candy Korman

    So out of my comfort zone!!!

    I am starting a long list of things of a similar nature to get someone else to take care of…..

    Good luck with it.
    Candy

    Like

    • acflory

      -sigh- I may have to twist a few digital arms amongst my more geeky friends as well. I hate not being able to figure stuff like this out. I’m not a geek… just stubborn.

      Like

  • acflory

    I’m starting to see that 😦 Bit disappointing as I always thought google was meant to be really stable….

    Like

  • geooorge

    Trust me when i say that google is really messed up. To the outsider it looks great. Try to mess around with google and your site and be prepared to become cross-eyed. You could be sending emails to google and they wouldn’t know how to fix it. (experience from a friend that has a web store)

    Like

  • alexlaybourne

    I would like to offer some advice, but I am a lost when it comes to anything with computers.

    Like

Don't be shy!

