I.O.U.

I am trying to get into the habit of posting something every second day so I have one full day in-between in which to immerse myself in The Book but sometimes my good intentions die a little death between the thought and the execution.[Yes that very poor pun was intended!]

So, yesterday I woke to 75 emails and comment notifications in my inbox. They weren’t the kind of emails you can just tag and delete. They were good emails, interesting emails, the kind of things you want to savour and, more importantly, reply to with a bit of genuine thought. ย So my nice neat schedule went out the window.

Today I’ve finally caught up on the posts, emails and comments so it’s time to do some serious editing on The Book. Hence this I.O.U.

I do feel guilty about not posting something interesting today but I’m hoping no-one is going to take their ball and go elsewhere ๐Ÿ˜‰

A demain, mes amis!

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

9 responses to “I.O.U.

Don't be shy!

