Lord Daud is coming!

Just a very quick post to announce that Lord Daud, aka Lord David Prosser, author of The Barsetshire series is going to be chatting with me very soon. My skills as an interviewer are non-existent so we will just be chatting back and forth about a few things. I am a little nervous because a) I’ve never done this before and b) he has done a great many excellent interviews on his website so… I am going to be on my best behaviour and he is going to be his witty, charming self. Hope you can join us.

Until then I leave you with this great image from Lord Daud’s third book :

Just when you thought it couldn't get any funnier....

 

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

4 responses to “Lord Daud is coming!

  • Ilil Arbel

    If your interview is going to be as much fun as your review, I would not worry… I am looking forward to it.

    Like

  • acflory

    lmao

    Hi Candy and thanks for the advice 😀 Chatting with Lord Daud is always fun. I guess I just don’t want to sound like a complete loon from my side of the conversation! -fingers crossed-

    Like

  • candy

    Don’t be shy! That advice applies to the interviews, too.
    I interview a lot of people for my freelance writing work. Here’s my one and only prep tip — have more questions to ask than you could possibly use and cherry pick from your list as you go along.

    Oh, and one more — have fun and enjoy the chat!

    Like

Don't be shy!

