A list of – WRITING APPLICATIONS – updated March 1, 2012

These applications cropped up on a thread about writing tools. I’ve added links to websites where appropriate :

yWriter 5

Scrivener

Storybox

Grammarly

WriteItNow

Celtx

Movie Magic Screenwriter 6

Final Draft

The Screenwriter’s Workbook [this is not software but an actual book]

Yarny

Mywritertools [Word add-on, mostly for editing I think]

Storybook Pro

PLEASE ADD TOOLS I’VE MISSED IN COMMENTS! [and I’ll add them to the list]

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

2 responses to “A list of – WRITING APPLICATIONS – updated March 1, 2012

Don't be shy!

