Funnies with Frogs

No, I haven’t suddenly taken up strange habits with frogs! The title refers to the latest Friday post by Carol Wyer.  Carol is both a talented author, and a very funny lady. Every Friday, she publishes a post full of jokes. This Friday’s frog-centric funnies had me laughing out loud. This is one of them :

A boy was crossing a road one day when a frog called out to him and said, “If you kiss me, I’ll turn into a beautiful princess.”
The boy picked up the frog and put it in his pocket.
The frog said, “Hey, if you kiss me and turn me back into a beautiful princess, I’ll love you forever.”
The boy took the frog out of his pocket, smiled at it, and put it back in his pocket.
The frog yelled, “If you kiss me and turn me back into a princess, I’ll clean your house, cook for you, and love you forever.”
The boy took the frog out, smiled at it, and put it back.
Finally the frog asked, “What is it? I’ve told you I’m a beautiful princess, that I’ll cook and clean for you and love you forever. Why won’t you kiss me?”
The boy said, “Look, I’m a cub scout. I don’t have time for girlfriends, but a talking frog is really cool.”

I admit it, I’m a sucker for fairytales turned on their heads. :D

You can find the rest of Carol’s frog funnies here :

http://facing50withhumour.com/2014/08/01/feel-good-friday-frogs/

Go on, can you honestly tell me there’s a better way to start the weekend?

-grin-

Meeks

 

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

4 responses to “Funnies with Frogs

Don't be shy!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 899 other followers

