The treasure you least expect

I’ve been chatting to blogger Anne Lawson for some time now, and I knew she was an aussie, like me, but I had no idea she was an artist. Tonight, for the first time ever, I visited Anne’s online shop, and was stunned by the beauty of her botanical drawings.

I know this will sound a little strange, but the one that I kept going back to was a black and white sketch of a head of garlic. I’ve had a bumper crop this year [of garlic] so that could have something to do with my garlic obsession, but have a look at this pic and tell me that this is not beautiful!

garlic by anne lawson

Anne is also fascinated by feathers, and shells, and gum leaves… and draws them with exquisite skill. But… I just couldn’t go past the garlic, so I bought it. :D

cheers

Meeks

About acflory

I am the kind of person who always has to know why things are the way they are so my interests range from genetics and biology to politics and what makes people tick. For fun I play online mmorpgs, read, listen to a music, dance when I get the chance and landscape my rather large block. Work is writing. When a story I am working on is going well I'm on cloud nine. On bad days I go out and dig big holes... View all posts by acflory

27 responses to “The treasure you least expect

Don't be shy!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 840 other followers

